Skip Discover Education Main Navigation
Skip Discover Education Main Navigation

Archive and unarchive user

Archive Users

Archive user(s) allows administrators to select one or more users within a site to archive user accounts so that users are no longer able to access their accounts through Discovery Education.  Please note that users who do not belong within an account and/or sites should be archived so that they cannot access purchased licenses.

Multi-Account Administrators must select the account and site from the dropdown menus to choose users to archive.  Account Administrators must select the site to choose users to archive, as the account is pre-populated.  Site Administrators can only select the users within their site to archive, as the account and site are pre-populated.

Once the users are highlighted, please make sure to click on archive selected users... to ensure that the users are archived.
 
archive-bts.jpg

Unarchive Users

Archived Users - View link allows administrators to restore archived user accounts and view the date the user account was archived.  In order to restore an archived user, please check the restore box next to the archived user's name and click on Done to complete the restore process.

archive2-bts.jpg

Average Rating:
Loading... Please Wait.
Subjects:
DE Admin > How To
(2619 views)