With Controlled Sharing, site administrator can approve content at the site level.
Account Admins for the district are allowed to approve sharing to both the district and school. They also grant roles to other users through the Settings button on My Content. Here, admins can designate users as approvers in two different roles:
- SHARINGAPPROVERSITE = allowed to approve sharing to SITE ONLY
- SHARINGAPPROVERACCT = allowed to approve sharing to BOTH District (ACCOUNT) and School (SITE)
For content approvals, if content is shared by a user and requires approval, those admins and users with MyContent approval rights for their school or the district must click into the "Approvals" link to approve shared content. There currently isn't auto-notification when content is shared and needs approval.
Also, only those with approver status can delete content from either the School or District tabs.