Discovery Education Studio provides several pathways for teachers and students to collaborate with Studio projects.
Collaborate with Studio
Share a board or slideshow to collaborate with others on the same project. This function is available to teachers and students.
- See who is working on a project in the upper right. The initials on the left are the owner of the board and any circles on the right show collaborators.
- Everyone with edit access to a board can add content, modify backgrounds, and also delete items.
- When a collaborator edits a module it is locked and other collaborators can see, in real-time, the edits. When they leave the module, others can go in and edit it, as necessary.
Collaborate through Chat
By default, chat is turned off in Studio projects. A teacher can toggle chat on or off at any time - this is instantaneous for students. Note that a chat is never lost when turned back on.
Other features of chat include:
- Teachers can hide messages at any time.
- Profanity filters block inappropriate words with stars and automatically hide the message.